Information about the WebMaster:Hier klicken für die deutsche Version dieser Seite!
Click here for the German version of this page!

Frithjof MeissnerMy name is Frithjof Meissner. Here is some background information for those who want to know who the guy in the picture is:

I was born in Solingen in the Rhine area on August 31st, 1955 but I have lived in Verl in Westphalia for many years now -- to be precise, in Kaunitz, a little village where neighbourhood, openness and readiness to help have not gone into decline yet. My wife Christine and I have been married since 1979 and we have got three children.

I teach English, French, Italian and information technology at the Ev. Gymnasium in Werther (EGW). Furthermore I am responsible for all foreign affairs of our school, i.e. the so-called European classes with France and Ireland, the students exchanges with England, France and the United States and the contacts to schools in Rumania, South Tyrole and recently also Poland. As you can see, we are a really international high school. In addition to all this it is my task at the EGW to take care of the information technology room 2 and the "Internet Café".

In my spare time I am the webmaster of the Verler Internet Pages and organize the friendship link of my hometown with the City of Delphos in Ohio (USA). Moreover, I built up a free international E-Mail-Penpal-Center in the Internet. Just have a look.

My real passion, however, is my "duck", a Citroën 2CV AZAM of the year 1964. Of course there is a big website about it:

Die Verler Entenseiten
Frithjof Meissner

Fürst-Wenzel-Platz 2
33415 Verl-Kaunitz
webmaster@citroen-2cv.de
Telefon: 05246-7371
Fax: 05246-929385
Mobil: 0172-9591968

http://www.citroen-2cv.de/

If you like, you can also visit our family homepage. I am always happy about an electronic contact. By the way, I am also available on ICQ. The number is 20912698.

Der WebMaster stellt sich vor:Click here for the English version of this page!
Hier klicken für die englische Version dieser Seite!

Frithjof MeissnerMein Name ist Frithjof Meißner. Für diejenigen, die neugierig sind, wer dieser Mensch auf dem Foto eigentlich ist, hier noch ein paar "Background"-Informationen:

Ich wurde am 31. August 1955 in Solingen geboren, lebe aber schon seit langer Zeit in Verl in Westfalen, genauer gesagt in Kaunitz, einem kleinen Dorf, wo Nachbarschaft, Offenheit und Füreinander-Dasein noch nicht verkümmert sind. Meine Frau Christine und ich sind seit 1979 verheiratet und haben drei Kinder.

Ich unterrichte am Ev. Gymnasium in Werther (EGW) die Fächer Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch und Informatik. Außerdem betreue ich die Auslandsangelegenheiten des EGW, also die Europaklasse mit Frankreich und Irland, die Austausche mit England, Frankreich und USA sowie die anderen Kontakte mit Schulen in Rumänien, Südtirol und neuerdings auch Polen. Wie Sie sehen, sind wir ein wahrhaft internationales Gymnasium. Darüber hinaus bin ich am EGW für den Informatikraum 2 und das "Internet-Café" zuständig.

In meiner Freizeit betreue ich die Verler Internetseiten sowie die Partnerschaft unserer Gemeinde mit der Stadt Delphos in Ohio (USA). Außerdem habe ich ein internationales kostenloses E-Mail-Brieffreundschaftszentrum im Internet aufgebaut. Schauen Sie doch mal rein.

Meine ganz große Leidenschaft jedoch ist meine Ente, ein Citroën 2CV AZAM aus dem Jahre 1964. Dazu gibt es selbstverständlich eine umfangreiche Internetseite:

Die Verler Entenseiten
Frithjof Meissner

Fürst-Wenzel-Platz 2
33415 Verl-Kaunitz
webmaster@citroen-2cv.de
Telefon: 05246-7371
Fax: 05246-929385
Mobil: 0172-9591968

http://www.citroen-2cv.de/

Wenn Sie Lust haben, können Sie auch noch unsere Familien-Homepage anschauen. Über einen elektronischen Kontakt freue ich mich immer. Ich bin übrigens auch über ICQ unter der Nummer 20912698 erreichbar.